Thor! HUH! Good God. What is he good for?

(Answer: Looking hot & taking his shirt off. Phwoar!)

20131110-015726 pm.jpg
Okay – I’ve had a lot of Thor-related stuff to post this past week but just haven’t had the time so I figured I’d stick it all in one place now. I really enjoyed The Dark World & thought it was fun (Don’t listen to the haters! You can read my review HERE).

First of all, the above poster is by Ken Taylor for Mondo (link: SlashFilm). There’s also the below Loki poster by Mike Mitchell at the link. I love Mondo posters.

20131110-020328 pm.jpg
Next, it’s been all over the blogs by now but I LOVE that this fan poster ended up being used in all seriousness in a Shanghai movie theater for the film’s release:

20131110-020435 pm.jpg
As for Hemsworth’s rather gratuitous and completely unnecessary (but oh so welcome!) shirtless scene in The Dark World, the actor was apparently not that thrilled at having to film the scene. Hey – if they can do it for Star Trek Into Darkness, they can do it for those of us who like boys as well. 😉

20131110-020753 pm.jpg
“Take it off!”

Here’s quite an interesting article at SlashFilm: What Loki Scenes Were Added to ‘Thor: The Dark World’ and What Did Joss Whedon Rewrite?

20131110-021143 pm.jpg
And for those who care about this sort of thing, here’s a good article at io9: 8 Things Marvel Got Wrong About Thor and Norse Mythology. (I’m not too bothered. I’m just happy to drool over Hemsworth)

20131110-021317 pm.jpg
And some info on the two end credit scenes in The Dark World (hold your pee & stick around, people!). Obviously SPOILERS in the link if you haven’t yet seen the film: There Are 2 End-Credit Scenes In The ‘Thor’ Sequel — Here’s What They Mean For Future Marvel Films. (Link here: Business Insider)

20131110-021518 pm.jpg
Here’s some info on the upcoming Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D/Thor crossover episode airing November 19th in the U.S. (Yay! I better catch up on those episodes): GeekTyrant

20131110-021710 pm.jpg
And the following short Comedy Central clip of Loki asking kids who they like better: Thor or Loki? is pretty damn funny:

Finally, Chris Hemsworth told Jimmy Kimmel the other night about the 600 calorie a day diet he’s on for Ron Howard’s Heart of the Sea, which is about a bunch of guys starving to death while stranded at sea. 600 calories? Yikes! Link HERE.

20131110-023538 pm.jpg
Now let’s end with a sexy photo of Chris Hemsworth. He’s so pretty…

20131110-023630 pm.jpg

20 thoughts on “Thor! HUH! Good God. What is he good for?

  1. “Business Insider” explaining teaser end credit scenes – poorly, and with misinformation – in comic book movies. 2013 is not the future I imagined I’d ever live in.

  2. I just watched the Who’s Better: Thor or Loki? video last night and I thought it was absolutely hilarious… wouldn’t expect anything less from Loki 😀
    As for Chris Hemsworth, I was 20cm away from him at the Thor premiere in London, and can I just say, he is just as gorgeous live as he is on pics/in films 😀

  3. PHWOAAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH! 600 calories is a ludicrously small amount of food though. Do you think he’s appreciate it if I posted him cookies?

Leave a comment