The Conjuring Getting Annabelle Spin-Off Film

20131111-092426 am.jpg
Ugh – a spinoff about that creepy ass doll from the beginning of The Conjuring. I’ll probably skip that one! Dolls are evil.

I like the sound of the (potential but not confirmed) sequel to The Conjuring a bit more. The following is from this link: GeekTyrant

As for the separate Conjuring sequel that is currently being written by Chad and Carey Hayes, the studio is hoping to get Wan back on board to direct that. There’s no official information on what the sequel will entail, but here’s one of the story possibilities that has leaked online.

“The case file they’re looking at occurs in the late ’70s and centers on two sisters in Enfield, England, who were allegedly possessed. Warren said she personally saw them levitate and even saw one of the sister dematerialize in front of her only to be found 20 minutes later stuffed into an over sized fuse box, contorted in such an unnatural way that they couldn’t have replicated it if they tried. She also said that the demon spoke directly to her husband on many occasions. Warren cited this case as one of the most terrifying experiences of her career.”

15 thoughts on “The Conjuring Getting Annabelle Spin-Off Film

  1. I was afraid we might see an Annabelle specific movie. On it’s face, it sounds stupid.

    But then so did The Conjuring itself, so I guess we’ll see where it goes.

  2. I don’t know about a movie about a doll. Didn’t Wan himself try that once? Dead Silence or something? That was pretty dumb.

    P.S. I didn’t want to alarm anyone but I got stung by a wasp the other day and thought I was going to die. In the end, I didn’t, but it sure did swell up like an orange…

    • Oh yeah – wasn’t that a ventriloquist dummy? Not seen it. Screw that! Those dummies are worse than dolls! Creepy damn things.

      Oh no, dude! I’m glad you didn’t die! If you died I’d be really sad and would never blog again. 😦 And where would I be able to read about shitty horror movies and whether or not they have boobies in them?! And Twitter would suck too! So stay away from wasps. 😉

      • Yeah – that movie was totally stupid – which is actually why I didn’t go see The Conjuring in the theater (which was a big mistake).

        Fucking wasps!!

        Speaking of Twitter, I need to get you a pic – one sec : )

  3. Dolls terrify me, I think because I saw this horrifying horror flick a long time ago called, The Dolls! So I don’t think I’d be able to handle this one.

  4. Oh couldn’t give a flying shit! same boring ass haunting shit over and over again!

    Why not show the story of that samurai helmet, bet that’s interesting but noooooooooo! Lets look at the doll erghhhh!

    I am so overly angry about this 😀

  5. I couldn’t be more indifferent to a spin-off film about the doll. Let’s hope that gets shut down quickly. The doll will lose creepiness if it receives more attention than what it’s given in The Conjuring. I’m also not a big proponent of a sequel to that film, either. This goes back to my sequel-itis post, Mutant. . . I’m telling you. . . it’s awful. lol

Leave a Reply

