Happy Blogging Birthday To Me

20131126-093151 pm.jpg
Here’s the link if you want this awesome cake: Jet City Cakes

Or is it anniversary? Either way, I’m a little shocked that I’m still doing this after a year because I usually give up on things much sooner than this. And it’s all because of the great people here always commenting on my silly little movie reviews. So thanks to all of YOU. And I love reading all your blogs and annoying you with my opinion on every movie you ever post about (and a few things other than movies that you post about, too). πŸ™‚

20131126-093553 pm.jpg
For my six month anniversary here, I went all out & did a really long post (partly because I thought I might not make it to a year). So I won’t do that this time. My hubby says that my best reviews are the ones where I really loved the movie so I’ll just post these links to my top five cinema & home-viewed movies that I watched in 2013.

In the cinema:

1. Rush
2. Gravity
3. The Way Way Back
4. Django Unchained
5. Robot & Frank

At home:

1. Modern Times
2. City Lights
3. The Bridge On The River Kwai
4. The Kid
5. Exit Through The Gift Shop

20131126-094903 pm.jpg
Although I’ve watched a lot more than just those – you can see the full list with links HERE. After a year of this, I think I’m almost to the point where I may have to make an alphabetical list of my movie reviews instead of by year. Didn’t think it would come to that! Ohhh… I’m a little excited at the thought of alphabetizing!!!! (Seriously. That’s one of my favorite things to do. You probably think I’m joking).

20131126-094957 pm.jpg
Love this poster! Link here: Brandon Peat

It seems like a lot of people I regularly follow have also just had their one year anniversaries. And some people are getting between 50,000 – 100,000 views in a year. What the hell?!?! How are you people managing that?! I thought I was doing okay until I saw the amount of views others are getting. Oh well – I’m here for a little bit of fun movie chat so I suppose I shouldn’t worry about the stats. πŸ˜‰

20131126-102521 pm.jpg
But the stats I always enjoy looking at the most are the Search Engine Terms that bring people to my blog. For some strange reason, The Great Gatsby review that I’ve only posted recently has immediately shot straight to the all-time number one spot. It was “Avengers Dildos” for months until that Gatsby review! Haha! How odd…

20131126-102604 pm.jpg
Now, I feel like I should give a gift to my faithful followers. Well, there’s not much I can really “give” to you on a blog, I guess. I’ve already given you lots of pictures of hotties like Chris Hemsworth & Amber Heard and people in their underwear or taking showers…

20131126-102719 pm.jpg
So I suppose, even though it’s not nearly as good as an Amber Heard picture, I can give you a photo of me. I absolutely detest having my photo taken & don’t want to see my ugly mug for days whenever I see this post so I’ve stuck it on my About Me page for those who truly are stalkertastic enough to go searching for that now.

20131126-102808 pm.jpg
(That’s not me…)

And that’s it for now! Hopefully you’ve not been scared away & will keep reading my silly reviews & having great chats with me about movies & books & some other things (and, of course, Twitter chats about poop. You know who you are…). Thanks for a fun year!

Love,

Me πŸ™‚

20131126-102923 pm.jpg

51 thoughts on “Happy Blogging Birthday To Me

  1. Great post!! Never quit us!! We luv you!

    Who cares about stats? I am in this to just hang out with the likes of you. If I got one hit a day that would be fine : ) I liken myself to a small bistro where we all hang out, eat French Onion Soup and have a good time. Other sites can be TGIFridays / Dennys.

    You rock!!

  2. Happy Blogaversary! I find that bloggers that get a lot of stats right away are usually reviewing most or all the popular movies in the theaters. Its okay to be different and review less popular things, it just takes a little longer to get the big stats πŸ™‚

    • Thanks. πŸ™‚ Yeah – my reviews of current releases definitely get the most views. I always feel like I have to review those right away! But I love reading reviews of the more obscure stuff – that’s much more interesting. πŸ™‚

  3. lol “avengers dildos” is a classy search term, i am truly jealous. i keep getting ‘megan fox this is 40 boobs’ as my top stat earner.

    Cheers on the one year, here’s to many more! πŸ˜€

  4. Congrats! Stats mean nothing so I wouldn’t worry about it. Stick your stuff on Reddit and you’ll get loads more hits but you’ll also get a load of idiots tearing your stuff to shreds. Stick with us lot where we’re all nice πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚ Yes – I’d far rather stay here where the cool people seem to be. πŸ˜‰ I know stats don’t matter anyway – I just find them interesting. Especially the search terms.

  5. Yay! Congratulations miss! It’s always nice to reach a milestone. I also always tell myself that stats don’t matter but we all check them and those stats you have are something to be proud of. I never achieved that in my first year.

  6. Happy anniversary! I’m so glad you’re still blogging! My favourite blog in the world. πŸ™‚ So thanks! And my most searched words are “supernatural dean body” πŸ˜€

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚ And I have no idea if they’re good stats or not. I find all that interesting but know it’s really not important because that’s not what I’m here for. But it’s fun watching the numbers go up anyway. πŸ™‚

  7. Happy blogaversary to you!

    Love your blog because it’s not just reviews, but you also give us great pics like the star wars alphabet list. I knew all but one πŸ™‚ shows how much of a star wars universe geek I am πŸ™‚

    dunno how anyone generates so many hits 😦 but like you I do this for the love of movies and not just for the hits

    keep it coming for many years to come.

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚ And you’ve probably noticed that I’ve missed like two weekends of blog reading now. πŸ˜‰ Plan to catch up on that through the week so expect some comments over the next few days! Things are a bit hectic at the moment. 😦

  8. (Slightly belated) congratulations!

    I too love a look at the stats’ search engine terms. Far too many weird & wonderful things have led people to my blog to even remember, but there’s always something newly amusing there.

Leave a Reply

