John Hughes Blogathon – UPDATE: Pick Any You Want

20140106-024400 pm.jpg
Thank you all for the great response to this blogathon! As there’s been such a huge response and some were disappointed at not getting their first choice, I’ve decided to let you all now choose any movie you’d like to do from the below list. There’s no reason that we can’t have more than one person doing some of them, I suppose. ๐Ÿ™‚ All I ask is that you (pretty please) also do the original one that you picked as well so that I don’t end up with 50 people reviewing Ferris Bueller & The Breakfast Club. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’d also love it if some brave souls would choose some of the later ones that haven’t yet been chosen. (Baby’s Day Out has one volunteer! Woohoo!). I’ll put a star next to each one below that at least one person has chosen so far. You can see my original post about this blogathon HERE.

Tajna Nikole Tesle
* National Lampoon’s Class Reunion
* Mr Mom
* National Lampoon’s Vacation
Savage Islands
* Sixteen Candles
* The Breakfast Club
* National Lampoon’s European Vacation
* Weird Science
* Pretty In Pink
* Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
* Some Kind Of Wonderful
* Planes, Trains & Automobiles
* She’s Having A Baby
* The Great Outdoors
* Uncle Buck
* National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation
* Home Alone
* Career Opportunities
* Dutch
Curly Sue
* Beethoven
* Home Alone 2: Lost In New York
Dennis
* Baby’s Day Out
Miracle On 34th Street
* 101 Dalmatians
Flubber
Home Alone 3
Reach The Rock
* Just Visiting
* Maid In Manhattan
* Drillbit Taylor

You’ll have plenty of time to watch your movie & e-mail me your review. I plan to kick things off in March so would like all reviews by the end of February.

57 thoughts on “John Hughes Blogathon – UPDATE: Pick Any You Want

  1. So having a * next to the name means someone took it, right? I’d gladly take those but I already wrote reviews on Home Alone 3 and Miracle on 34th Street last month? This sounds really cool though ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yeah – it means at least one person has chosen it but you can still choose those as well. I’ve decided to let more than one person review each as so many were disappointed to not get their first choice. I have four people doing Ferris Bueller & four doing The Breakfast Club so far. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • (This is a reply to everyone so ignore me if you’ve sent your review) : )

      Hi! Just letting you know in case you didn’t see my updates, you can email your John Hughes review(s) to me anytime by March 1st to tableninemutant at hotmail dot com. I’ll let you know when your review gets scheduled. Thanks again for joining in! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hey – I’d love to take part – Ferris Bueller was going to be one of my top 100 films since Star Wars – would you like my Dirkified take on the movie? Pucker up, buttercup!

Leave a Reply

