David Fincher’s Gone Girl Has Different Third Act From Original Novel

20140110-012304.jpg
I love this creepy ass photo from Entertainment Weekly. Click here to read all about what Gillian Flynn had to say in the EW article about her own reworking of her novel to adapt it for the screen (the article stays spoiler-free): SlashFilm.

Very interesting! Well, it could be a good thing. I’m still not sure if I was crazy about the third act of the otherwise exciting & intense book (you can read my spoiler-free review HERE).

17 thoughts on “David Fincher’s Gone Girl Has Different Third Act From Original Novel

    • Lol – I know! I was thinking when I read it that they’d probably change it for the movie. And, true – I don’t like Affleck & think he’s wrong for the role but he’ll probably get the unlikeable aspects of the character right.

Leave a Reply

