John Hughes Movie Song Of The Day: Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

20140314-010807 am.jpg

The Dream Academy – Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want (Instrumental)(featured in Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, 1986)

**The painting is A Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte by Georges-Pierre Seurat.

This is one of my personal favorites of all the songs used in John Hughes movies. I think Hughes picked the perfect songs for his films. I should make a Top Ten! Man… I really haven’t posted much of my own stuff for this blogathon. I think it’s time I start writing something! Thanks again to all who have participated – I still have lots of reviews to post from all of you. (Still waiting for some, too! *Hint Hint* No one is probably reading this anyway…). 😉

6 thoughts on “John Hughes Movie Song Of The Day: Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

    • I should really listen to more of their stuff as I love this & Life In A Northern Town. I know – Ferris Bueller had the BEST songs & I still want a proper soundtrack! : )

  1. of course I’m reading this 🙂

    I know, I know…working on them, busy today and tomorrow, hopefully on Tuesday you’ll get another one or two (hang in there, I’m good for it) 🙂

Leave a Reply

