H.R. Giger, 1940-2014: The Xenomorph’s Father

20140514-095511 pm.jpg

I was sad when I heard on Tuesday that H.R. Giger had passed away. I’ve always been fascinated by his art. And would I love the Alien films as much as I do if he hadn’t been involved? Probably not. Anyway – I wasn’t sure what to post in honor of him but I wanted to at least make some sort of mention of this brilliant artist so I thought I’d share this good article about him by Matt Zoller Seitz, which you can read here: rogerebert.com.

20140514-101827 pm.jpg

Hans Rudolf “Ruedi” Giger, 1940 – 2014

20140514-101438 pm.jpg

22 thoughts on “H.R. Giger, 1940-2014: The Xenomorph’s Father

    • That would be awesome to see. : ) I so want to go to one of those Giger bars! I did see some of his work at the Tate Modern in London once. Amazing stuff. Love his work. Oh the crazy stuff that had to be going on inside that head of his… : )

Leave a Reply

