A Great 1-Minute Horror Movie & A Creepy Ikea Ad From Singapore

Hi all! I’m back for the moment. I’ll explain my break a bit more but first I want to share two great YouTube clips.

First of all, I absolutely love this brilliant commercial for IKEA Singapore. Redrug!!!! Lol. Love it. This also ties in nicely with my list of My Top Ten Carpets & Rugs In Movies HERE. πŸ˜‰

Next I thought I’d share this creepy little one minute horror movie by director Ignacio F RodΓ³ & based on a two sentence story by Juan J Ruiz called Tuck Me In. Check it out:

Finally, I’d like to explain my little meltdown recently when I declared that I’d be taking a break from my blog. I just realized that I can’t keep up the “one movie review every weekday” thing anymore. It’s been stressing me out for quite some time now as I’m finding less & less free time for blogging. Most of you have been very supportive since that post. Thank you – I appreciate that. πŸ™‚

So, for now, my posts are probably going to be extremely sporadic. I’ll try to stop stressing out and feeling like it has to be “all or nothing” and just post reviews if and when I get the time. Some are better than none, right??

Besides, I watched a load of horror movies for my October Horror thing and it will bug the hell out of me if I don’t get the remaining five posted before the end of the month!!!

How about a game?? Here are images from each of the remaining films I watched that I’m hoping to review this coming week. How many can you guess? (Three of these are already written so I can at least guarantee you those!) πŸ™‚

IMG_7265.JPG

IMG_7273.JPG

IMG_7264.JPG

IMG_7259.JPG

IMG_7267.JPG

26 thoughts on “A Great 1-Minute Horror Movie & A Creepy Ikea Ad From Singapore

  1. I love the IKEA commercial! I wish I was small enough to ride one of those bikes.

    I’ve had similar feelings of being stressed when it comes to blogging. Sometimes I push myself because I don’t want to skip a movie post. I try not to be strict about it and to just have fun. There’s nothing wrong with taking a break. πŸ™‚

    • Lol! I always wanted one of those as a kid. πŸ™‚ I never had one! And, thanks – I’m glad I’m not alone in finding blogging too stressful sometimes. I love it! Just hard to find time for it. Will do what I can when I can and try to remember it’s meant to just be a fun hobby. πŸ™‚

  2. a little bit of mutant is better than no mutant.

    I gotta say that I didn’t recognize ANY of your horror pics. Guess you’re better at this than I am since you got 10/10 for my pop quiz πŸ™‚

  3. LOL. That IKEA commercial is perfection. I wish more businesses did Halloween-themed commercials! And that short is definitely creepy. I love horror shorts! I need to go hunt down more of them. And, lady, you do what you need to do blogging-wise! It’s like everyone has been saying–everyone needs a break. As long as you’re not breaking up with us, then it’s all good. πŸ˜‰

    • I’d never ever break up with you, Cara! πŸ™‚ I feel a bit better after a week off. Will go much easier on posts again after this week. And… I know! I’d love more ads like the Ikea one! Hilarious. And I knew that the one person who’d probably watch the horror short would be you. Figured you’d like it. πŸ™‚

      • Clearly, you know me too well. I can’t resist a good horror short! πŸ™‚ And I’m glad we aren’t breaking up. Because we have to stay together forever…and ever…and ever…and EVER. πŸ˜‰

  4. That Ikea commercial makes me never want to go to Ikea again! I hear you about the posting stress I have been feeling like that. This past month has been horrible for me. Not only with posting but visiting sites and reading people’s reviews. I get stressed that I am not caught up what the hell. I guess we just have to give ourselves a break sometimes and realize that it is ok and you can run your blog however you want, no one will judge. πŸ™‚ Well except maybe Eric or Mike. lol

    • Lol – it makes me WANT to go to Ikea! πŸ˜‰ Thanks, Melissa – it’s really been getting me down how I can’t keep up on both my blog as well as reading blogs (or even on just one of those lately). :-/ I’m trying to be more laidback about it! We’ll just do what we can when we have time. Right? πŸ™‚

      • Exactly! We can’t pressure ourselves, it would be too difficult. If I could get paid to do this, oh it would be on, but unfortunately we have to work and have families and lives and it is so hard. The connections we have on here though, they will always be here whether were online everyday or a few times a week. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Kim! πŸ™‚ I feel bad as I’ve not commented much on blogs these days. I do read them but have a hard time commenting as I do everything on my phone and the WordPress app sucks for commenting on other blogs. I’m always happy to see you stop by! πŸ™‚ I owe you another one of my visits where I give you 20 comments at once. Lol

Leave a Reply

