Studio Ghibli Month At Cinema Parrot Disco

First of all, I know it’s after Christmas but can someone please get me this t-shirt designed by FrancisMacomber? All my favorite Studio Ghibli characters together! Love it. ๐Ÿ™‚ You can visit FrancisMacomber’s NeatoShop for this & more designs HERE.

I’ll be starting Studio Ghibli Month tomorrow with a top ten list then I’ll try to post two or three Ghibli reviews each week (as well as other reviews such as things like Big Hero 6 & Birdman and whatever else I see in theaters). I’ve watched about half the Ghibli films but I may watch them all at some point so Studio Ghibli Month may run a little longer than a month. It won’t be as full-on as my John Hughes Blogathon was – I’m still taking things a little easier on the blogging. I know that not everyone is necessarily a Studio Ghibli fan but I hope some of you will check out a couple of my reviews. ๐Ÿ™‚

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/90e/43272996/files/2015/01/img_8199.jpg

25 thoughts on “Studio Ghibli Month At Cinema Parrot Disco

    • The John Hughes blogathon was last March. I got a review for every single movie he’d written but one – guest reviews & my own plus some movies reviewed several times. It was great! But an insane amount of work so I’m not planning another blogathon on that scale again. :-/ If you want to check out all the Hughes reviews, I have a page at the top of my blog that contains the links to all of them. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh, and Studio Ghibli films are great! You should check some out. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I can imagine the amount of work. John Huges did many films and it’s hard to cover and rearrange them all. I’ll check the reviews and see if others love him as much as I do ๐Ÿ™‚
        Oh, and of course I’ll check Studio Ghibli out too, it looks amazing.

    • Lol. I really do appreciate the bombardment, Zoe! ๐Ÿ™‚ You know you can expect the same from me very soon. Planning on starting the blog reading catch-up this weekend once I’ve finally replied to all my comments here. (Seriously – I’ve been doing that for three hours solid now! Ugh!!)

  1. Pingback: Nausicaรค Of The Valley Of The Wind (1984) Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

Leave a Reply

