Laputa: Castle In The Sky (1986) Review

Here’s a review I did of Studio Ghibli’s Laputa: Castle In The Sky in the VERY early days of my blog. Reading it now kind of makes me cringe but hopefully it’ll still convince you to give the movie a watch – I liked it a lot. 🙂

Cinema Parrot Disco

20130314-115628 PM.jpg
Laputa: Castle In The Sky (1986) – IMDB Rank #245

Watched 7/3/13

This is the second Studio Ghibli film I’ve watched since starting my IMDB Top 250 Movie Challenge – the first one was Princess Mononoke. I watched Spirited Away years ago in the cinema and My Neighbor Totoro & Ponyo last year.

20130314-115754 PM.jpg
As I said when reviewing Princess Mononoke, I think I started on the wrong one with Spirited Away. Not the best one to start on with my Western Disney-loving ways as that one is pretty out there. 😉 I plan to re-watch it after I’ve finished the rest of the Ghibli stuff to see if I appreciate it more. I loved Princess Mononoke and that one & Totoro finally have me starting to understand why so many people are in love with the Studio Ghibli stuff.

20130314-115913 PM.jpg
Laputa: Castle In The Sky was a delight. I really…

View original post 508 more words

3 thoughts on “Laputa: Castle In The Sky (1986) Review

Leave a Reply

