Princess Mononoke (1997) Review

Here’s the very first Studio Ghibli review I did in the very early, happy days of my blog – Princess Mononoke. It’s now ranked at 73 in the IMDB Top 250.

A huge THANK YOU for the great response I’ve had to my little Studio Ghibli Project so far – I wasn’t expecting that! 🙂 I’m afraid I won’t be online for the next week or so but I’ll have some things posting – it’ll just take me a while to reply to any comments… Thank you again to anyone who takes the time to comment – I really do appreciate it!

Cinema Parrot Disco

20130205-082913 PM.jpg
Princess Mononoke (1997) – IMDB Rank #94

Watched 25/1/13

This is my fourth Studio Ghibli film (I first saw Spirited Away years ago and then both My Neighbor Totoro & Ponyo more recently). I’ve never really quite been able to get into them (although I do love the character of Totoro – would like to re-watch that with subtitles as I saw it dubbed when it was on TV and I really hate dubbing). Maybe Spirited Away wasn’t a good introduction to Studio Ghibli for me as it was pretty “out there” – I should have started with Totoro or Princess Mononoke.

I really enjoyed Princess Mononoke and would have to say it’s my favorite I’ve seen so far (I’ll see if Totoro ends up my favorite after watching it with subtitles). It’s made me much more eager now to see the rest of the Studio Ghibli films in the…

View original post 215 more words

One thought on “Princess Mononoke (1997) Review

Leave a Reply

