It Follows Gets Cool Poster Art And Expanded Release

IMG_9226

I LOVE this totally 80’s looking poster I found at Geek Tyrant for the film It Follows!

It looks like this film is getting a wider release in America this weekend plus I think it’ll be available online there from March 27th. I liked this movie a lot & it’s actually gone up in my estimation since I reviewed it HERE. Definitely not for everyone but I loved the retro look & feel plus the amazing score. It’s great to see some good horror films being made again. πŸ™‚

35 thoughts on “It Follows Gets Cool Poster Art And Expanded Release

  1. Ahhhh! What an amazing poster!!! It really, really makes me want to watch this even more badly!! Thanks for posting πŸ™‚

    So sick of crummy (English) cinemas, I never got a chance to see it.

    All I heard was how great it was….but I was unable to find a cinema showing it 😦

    No wonder we watch films by ‘other’ methods!

    • I hear you, Emma! I feel like I’m ALWAYS missing out on great films because they get such a limited release that it’s almost impossible to find a cinema showing them. 😦 It was the same with Under The Skin & more recently What We Do In The Shadows – I couldn’t find them playing anywhere remotely close to me. How are films like these ever going to be able to survive without giving anyone a chance to even go to them?! Argh! Okay – rant over. πŸ˜‰ It Follows seemed to actually have a bigger release here than in America, at least! Have another look – this one has stuck around for a bit & is still being shown. I’d love to know your take on it! It’s a very original horror for sure… πŸ™‚

    • The movie has the same sort of 80’s feel as the poster but it’s SO different… Very hard to know whether or not to recommend it to people! But I liked it a lot. πŸ™‚

  2. Just saw this the other day and I agree — it’s fantastic! And I SO wish I had seen this poster sooner so i could have ripped it from your site without asking. πŸ˜‰

    Totes jokes.

    #maybe

    • Hehe. You can rip me off all you want! I’d be honored. πŸ˜‰ Yay! Glad to hear from yet another person who loved It Follows! I wasn’t sure how others would feel about it. I’ve been waiting ages for America to get it so I could see what others thought. πŸ™‚

  3. Yaaaayyyy It Follows!!! That poster is wonderful. It actually reminds me of scary books I used to read when I was a kid–like Goosebumps and stuff. Love it! πŸ™‚

    • Lol! Yeah… It reminds me of a specific Dean Koontz cover, actually. Ahh – RL Stine! I was too old for Goosebumps but I liked some stuff he wrote before those. Think one of the books was called Twisted. I loved that kind of stuff! Christopher Pike was my favorite.

      • I’d heard that Stine has written some adult stuff. I’ve wondered if it was any good. Y’know, I’ve never read much Pike…or Koontz, for that matter. I’ve had no time to read though. I’ve been on the same book for months. :/

      • That sucks. 😦 I’m actually on my 6th book of that stack of 11 books I got for Christmas! Which is really good for me. I can’t read fast like Zoe! Reading cuts into the time I spend blogging, though. 😦

Leave a Reply

