Mondo’s Back To The Future Part II Poster Art By Matt Taylor

IMG_9322

Hi all! I have nothing ready to post for today (but I suppose no one will be around anyway since it’s Good Friday) so here’s another one of my movie poster posts! I always love the Mondo posters & this Back To The Future Part II one is from artist Matt Taylor (see it at GeekTyrant HERE). He also did the below poster for the first film a few months ago:

IMG_9320

Thanks to everyone who has voted in my Which movie should I review next? poll. So far, Spirited Away looks like it’ll be the winner (hey – I DID do a bunch of Studio Ghibli reviews through all of January…). 😉 I’m on vacation at the moment so won’t be reviewing any of those quite yet (plus I have a review of the new Cinderella that’s 90% written which I’ll post first) but I’ll review the ones with the most votes as soon as I can. I’m leaving the poll open so you can still keep voting through next week – I’ll probably start posting the winners the week after. You can vote HERE.

I hope you all have a lovely Easter! 🙂

22 thoughts on “Mondo’s Back To The Future Part II Poster Art By Matt Taylor

  1. These posters are fabulous. Love love love. You know what I also love? Studio Ghibli! Who doesn’t though, really? It would be hard to pick a favourite but I particularly love Nausicaa. I think you’ve reviewed that one so I will read up on all your Ghilbli reviews another day. I voted for Grave of the Fireflies. So heart wrenching. Whichever one you do though, I’m excited to read the review!

    • I love them too! I hope he does the third film as well – would be a cool set. 🙂 Yes! Another Ghibli lover! When I did a bunch of them through January, they didn’t get that many comments so I’m surprised that Spirited Away & Grave Of The Fireflies are so far ahead in the poll. I’ll do them both (and all the ones in the poll eventually – I’ll just start with the winners). 🙂 And I am SO glad you said Nausicaä! I LOVE that one. I placed Totoro at number 1 in my top ten but those two are tied, really. They’re very different but Nausicaä is more “me”. 🙂

      • I genuinely love them all they all have such a special place in my heart. Totoro is probably the sweetest most sincere movie ever. I’m feeling a Ghibli marathon coming on

      • That’d be great! I’ll be there to read any Ghibli reviews. 🙂 I love them! I really need to continue with them as well but I’ve been through the Miyazaki stuff, which I know are considered the best.

Leave a comment