My Top Ten Paul Rudd Movies

IMG_9488

Happy Birthday to Paul Rudd, who is 46 today. πŸ™‚

I’ve had a crush on Paul Rudd ever since he was in Clueless (and his character made my list of My Top Ten Movie Crushes while his gorgeous eyes made THIS Top Ten list). He’s funny as well as cute so what’s not to love?

FYI – I’m putting this post together at 4:00am because I’m really sick & can’t stop coughing so this will be one of my lazy top tens where I only list my ten favorites without providing an explanation. So feel free to discuss them with me in the comments! However, I’m tired & grumpy so I won’t take any shit over hating Anchorman. πŸ˜‰

So here are My Top Ten Paul Rudd Movies counting down from ten:

10. The Shape Of Things

IMG_9506

9. This Is 40

IMG_9508

8. This Is The End

IMG_9509

7. Monsters Vs Aliens

IMG_9510

6. The 40 Year-Old Virgin

IMG_9511

5. Romeo + Juliet

IMG_9512

4. Night At The Museum (I’ve not reviewed the first one but did review the 3rd one HERE after a trip to the actual museum)

IMG_9517

3. Role Models

IMG_9513

2. Clueless

IMG_9514

1. The Perks Of Being A Wallflower

IMG_9515

And here he is on one of my all-time Top Ten TV Shows. Love it!

**This Is 40 is in my recent poll asking you which movie I should review next (but only has one or two votes – the current leader is Spirited Away). You can still vote in that poll HERE if you want. I won’t start reviewing the winners until next week (especially as I’m sick now). I feel awful. I need a hug. 😦

38 thoughts on “My Top Ten Paul Rudd Movies

  1. Great post. I hope you feel better. I’ve been dealing with a similar virus keeping me up coughing. I love Paul Rudd and I can’t believe he is 46! That’s just wrong. Are you excited for Ant Man? I don’t know what to think but the fact that Rudd is in it makes me feel more positive than I might otherwise feel.

    A lot of these I haven’t seen because I tend to stay away from R rated comedies (I’ll watch an R but usually it is a dramatic movie or just R because of language). A lot of the others I forgot he was in. It’s funny because I have this affection for him but looking through his imdb there aren’t that many movies which I have seen or like. Kind of surprises me.

    I think part of it is I love Clueless. It is one of my favorite comedies ever and he is so charming in it. I guess you could say he won my heart from a young age. He was also very winning on Friends

    Perks of Being a Wallflower is also one of my favorite movies ever. It’s one I saw 3 times in a week when it came out I was so inspired by it. I love every last character and the nostalgia of it and the story and everything. One of the few instances where the movie is better than the book (probably because it was written and directed by book’s author). One cool thing about Rudd is he is more than willing to take a small part like in Wallflower if it is a quality movie.

    • Thanks! Ugh – that was the sickest I’ve been in a long time – only now feeling up to blogging again. I’m not sure how I feel about Ant Man… We’ll see but it does help that it’s Rudd. πŸ™‚ Yeah – I’m not crazy about the majority of movies he’s happened to be in! He’s the best thing about the comedies he’s in. Totally agree about Perks! I loved the movie so much that I read the book AFTER. Both are great but, yeah – I think it’s one of those rare occasions where the movie was better. Love it. πŸ™‚

  2. Huggzzz!!!! (Ew now I’m sick. LOL! Totes jokes, totes jokes.)

    I love your #1 pick. His presence there really kind of sums up his range as an actor. Though he mostly does comedic stuff he’s a compelling dramatist too. And to think, what a career he has had. Went to Oxford to study theater. And now mostly tells penis jokes for a living. I truly envy this man.

    • Thanks, Tom! Best to keep your distance – this illness really knocked me out for an entire week. 😦 I loved The Perks of Being a Wallflower so much! Wasn’t expecting that. He doesn’t have a huge role but it’s an important one. And, yeah – at least he tells no penis jokes in that one. πŸ˜‰

  3. I absolutely love Paul Rudd, I think he’s awesome. Great list. I loved him in Role Models. Did you see this?

    I thought it was just too much fun.

    • You love Paul Rudd?! YAY!!! Oh god – I love Role Models. That kind of comedy isn’t usually my sort of thing but I thought that one was hilarious. OMG – I’d not seen that clip! I saw a couple that I think Cara posted but never saw this Paul Rudd one. Thanks – I loved that! He was great doing Queen! Ha! He’s so damn adorable. πŸ™‚

      • I am so with you. I didn’t expect to enjoy it at all but come on!! Mcovin, role playing, the whole shebang? ON BOARD.

        Isn’t it just one of the best things ever?! I also love Queen. Don’t you think Jimmy was a rockstar in his previous life? I think Rudd might have been a diva… xD

      • Rudd was an excellent diva in that! πŸ™‚ I’m going to YouTube those & see what other celebrities have done it – I know I saw the Emma Stone one. They’re hilarious! Wish they’d show that show in the UK…

  4. Gees! Most of these I either forgot he was in or I haven’t even seen them. Apparently, I need to re-familiarize myself with Mr. Rudd. I freaking adore This Is the End, but I totally forgot about his little cameo! Love that it’s included on here. I think my fave for him is probably Clueless, even though I’ve always found the whole crushing on his stepsister thing a bit creepy…But The Perks of Being a Wallflower! Also sooooo good. Excellent list, lady! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

