Ex Machina (2015) Review

Hi all! I thought I’d share my review for Ex Machina again since I’ve been too sick to do anything on the blog this week. I believe this movie is FINALLY coming out in America today? It’s my favorite film of the year so far & I highly recommend it to any sci-fi fans. Let me know what you think if you see it. 🙂

Cinema Parrot Disco

IMG_8593

Ex Machina (2015)

Directed by Alex Garland

Starring:
Domhnall Gleeson
Oscar Isaac
Alicia Vikander

Running time: 108 minutes

Plot Synopsis: (via IMDB)
A young programmer is selected to participate in a breakthrough experiment in artificial intelligence by evaluating the human qualities of a breathtaking female A.I.

IMG_8608

My Opinion:

Ex Machina was one of my most anticipated movies for this year. Sci-fi is my favorite genre and Ex Machina certainly didn’t disappoint in that department. It even makes up for the inferior Interstellar, which I found to be a pretty big disappointment. Ex Machina doesn’t really give us anything new as far as the exploration of artificial intelligence or “the singularity” but it’s a topic I’ve always found fascinating (such as in the obscure Electroma, which I reviewed HERE) and I think it does a decent job with a popular sci-fi concept.

IMG_8615

First of all…

View original post 473 more words

16 thoughts on “Ex Machina (2015) Review

  1. It’s a very good movie. I loved the look and feel of it and was very engrossed. I personally like Interstellar better because I felt more emotionally connected to the story but they are really quite different. This is a thriller and for a genre I dont normally like I thought Exmachina was great

Leave a Reply

