Happy Birthday To Cyndi Lauper

IMG_0736

Happy Birthday to Cyndi Lauper, who turns 62 today!

I was watching a bunch of 80s video over the weekend (because they’re the best) and one of them was Girls Just Want To Have Fun. I dread to think how many times I’ve watched that video (loads!). Anyway, I was curious as to how old Lauper was when she made that video so I looked her up & noticed that her birthday is today. I know I should post the video for The Goonies ‘R’ Good Enough (which is also awesome) but I have to go with Girls Just Want To Have Fun as it’s such an 80s classic and was one of my favorite videos as a kid.

And it sort of ties in with the movie review I’ll be posting later today! Sort of… Okay, not really.

Happy Birthday, Cyndi! Hope you’re having fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

19 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To Cyndi Lauper

  1. I remember her first band Blue Angel. Her voice was so powerful everyone thought she’d throw it out if she wasn’t careful.

    As far as the video goes.. How can you not have fun with the combo of Cyndi and the late Captain Lou Albano?

    • Yep – great voice. ๐Ÿ™‚ And… I didn’t watch wrestling but loved people like Lou Albano because of this video & that Hulk Hogan cartoon at the time. Lol ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

