IMDB Top 250 Guest Reviews – Final Deadline & More Available Movies

IMG_1365

Hi all! πŸ™‚ I now have a lot more films available for anyone interested in doing a guest review for my IMDB Top 250 Project. I’ll list those available at the end. But first, here are the ones still outstanding. You have until OCTOBER 1st 2015 to send me your review(s) so let me know ASAP if you no longer want your movie(s).

Rain Man
The Sting & Die Hard
To Kill A Mockingbird
Leon
The Hobbit
Life Is Beautiful
Terminator 2
All About Eve
2001: A Space Odyssey
Black Swan
Cool Hand Luke
Lock, Stock And Two Smoking Barrels
Taxi Driver

Here are all the films currently available. I’ll update this list on AUGUST 1st with any of the above that are given up:

The Wrestler
Network
The Graduate
Gone With The Wind

Also, I kept too many for myself so I’m adding these two back to the available list. I love these movies so do them justice! πŸ˜‰

The Artist
The Lives Of Others

If you grab any of those available or have just recently signed up (as opposed to, like, signing up a year & a half ago… lol), your deadline is NOVEMBER 1st to get your review to me. I’m aware I gave everyone an April 1st deadline already but this time I REALLY mean it. I’ll put any that don’t meet the deadlines back on the list of available movies. I’m kicking ass! HA! (Not really – I’m a total wuss and if you have a really good excuse, I’m sure I’ll extend your deadline for another year & a half…). πŸ˜‰

Thank you to everyone who has participated so far and an extra big thanks to the guest reviewers who have taken the time to reply to the people who comment on their post. I really appreciate that! πŸ™‚

108 thoughts on “IMDB Top 250 Guest Reviews – Final Deadline & More Available Movies

    • Cool. Thanks! You signed up pretty recently so that’s okay. I’ve just had some new people wanting to join in so wanted an updated list of available movies. πŸ™‚

    • That’s okay! Lol – I hope my post didn’t sound pushy! πŸ˜‰ Just had some new people wanting to join in so wanted to update the list of available films. No rush! Send it when you get a chance – I know you’ve been busy lately. πŸ™‚

  1. I’ve contributed before and enjoyed the experience, but now my life is about to go into warp speed and I feel I should let my film go. –All Quiet On the Western Front. Thank you!

  2. Shitfest and real life has really been keeping my ass busy – I had big plans for Leon but I doubt they’ll pan out any time soon – IF you want or need to put mine back in the open bank – that’s OK – I’m still willing to do them I just might be later than you like : ( ….

    On a positive note – yesterday I bought a fancy camera to start working on the trailer for my movie : )

    #YouWanker

      • Cool. πŸ™‚ I’ll know better when I’ve received more reviews whether I’ll want to post them as one or not. No specific format, really. However you do reviews. You can look at some of the guest reviews I’ve posted if you want to – everyone has done them their own way. πŸ™‚

  3. I’ll take “Cool Hand Luke” if it is still available. It’s one of my all-time fave movies, and I have no idea how it is still open. πŸ™‚ By the way, I’d be doing it on my film blog (Font and Frock) and not on A Small Press Life.

  4. I’ve already updated you on it just last week or something. But I’ll be getting this you in August some time. Its on my to-do list. Just need to get festival season done with and then I’m super free πŸ™‚

    • That’s okay, Kim! πŸ™‚ I know we spoke about this recently. I just needed an updated list all in one place of the remaining movies. And you did one for me recently anyway! I know you’re good for it. πŸ™‚

    • Lol. That’s okay, Abbi! You were one of the very FIRST to get reviews to me. I know you’re good for it! Mainly, I just needed to get a list together of the remaining films all in one place. πŸ™‚

  5. UGH I SUCK. I am going to do my absolute best to get this done. Man, why can’t we just get paid to be on WordPress all day instead of going to work…? :/

    • Lol! You totally don’t suck! I know you’re good for it. πŸ™‚ You know you’re not one of the ones I was worried about but I had to get a list together all in one place to get my head straight on it all again & to remember who signed up for what. Hopefully I didn’t come across as too pushy! But I told MovieRob he’s still banned…. Lol! πŸ˜‰

  6. I’ve had my review of The Pianist saved on my computer for weeks and completely forgot to send it over, oops! So sorry about that. Is there a preferred email you’d like me to send it too? Thanks so much for letting me take part in this πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: Groundhog Day (1993) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

  8. Pingback: Dr. Strangelove Or: How I Learned To Stop Worrying And Love The Bomb (1964) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

  9. Is All Quiet on the Western Front still available? It may well be an old boring film, but I’ve got it from the library and could throw in my two cents.

  10. Pingback: The Truman Show (1998) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

  11. Pingback: Requiem For A Dream (2000) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

  12. Pingback: The Pianist (2002) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

  13. Pingback: The Lord Of The Rings (Full Trilogy) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

  14. Pingback: The Seventh Seal (1957) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

  15. Pingback: The Elephant Man (1980) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

  16. Pingback: Shutter Island (2010) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

  17. Pingback: All Quiet On The Western Front (1930) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

  18. Pingback: Mystic River (2003) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

  19. Pingback: Into The Wild (2007) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

  20. Pingback: Into the Wild (2007) IMDB Top 250 Guest Review | Snap Crackle Watch!

Leave a Reply

