My Blog’s July 2015 Stats

IMG_1543

I’ve decided to do a little monthly blog stats review on the first Sunday of each month (at 2:00 pm as, apparently, this is the time & day when I get the most views). Really?! Huh. Weekends are always so dead on the blogs. Well, hello to all you Sunday blog readers! πŸ™‚

Here are my July 2015 Blog Stats:

July gave me the highest number of views so far this year, which was surprising as summer on the blogs is always very quiet (in my two & a half years of experience at this blogging thing, anyway). I suppose I ended up posting quite a few things as I’ve been trying to manage my time better (but I’ve been too busy this week so have nothing prepared for this coming week yet!! Damn – I like to be at least a week ahead on scheduling posts!).

Anyway, here are My Top Posts for July:

IMG_1612

It looks like my review of Minions is the winner this month. I knew it! Everyone loves those crazy minions! πŸ™‚ I’m also happy to see that my nerdy Star Wars trip into London to see Secret Cinema’s The Empire Strikes Back got the second highest amount of views. As always, my post of My Top Ten Shower & Bath Scenes In Movies is still going strong. Seriously, I posted that in April of 2013 – that post is never going to die! Thank you, pervy Googlers. I’m also happy that my two posts of “mini-reviews” did well & got some great comments from you guys (the last one I did had reviews of Drugstore Cowboy, At Close Range & Slacker). I’m doing those to catch up as I’m way behind on reviewing what I’ve watched, but if I do it too often I’ll run out of movies to post about. πŸ˜‰ I like how quick & easy they are and the good response they get, though, so I’ll try to do a couple each month.

My Top Search Terms for July:

IMG_1613

It never ceases to amaze me to see that the majority of my top search terms are pervy. ALWAYS. I know that’s the same for everyone with a blog, though. The biggest ones here are the usual ones who get searched for on my blog every month: Alice Eve, Lucy Deakins, the girl (Addison Timlin) in the revealing panties in Odd Thomas, and Anna Kendrick in the shower in Pitch Perfect. I’m surprised at just how many people come here searching for Lucy Deakins. She wasn’t in many films but I think a lot of boys going through puberty really liked her in The Great Outdoors & I talked about her in my review of that movie (HERE). I also included a pervy gif – Sorry, Lucy Deakins. I absolutely loved her movie The Boy Who Could Fly but you young people reading this blog would hate it so don’t watch it! Here’s Lucy Deakins again for my Googlers:

IMG_1541

I was very intrigued by the search term “Judie Aronson Feet” as I didn’t even know who the hell that was. Oh – that’s Hilly from Weird Science! I’m pretty sure I didn’t mention her feet in my review, though….

Finally, “They Live Movie Quotes” popped up on the 31st, I’m assuming right after the sad news of Roddy Piper’s death. They Live is a favorite movie of mine (and my very favorite John Carpenter movie). I haven’t yet reviewed it but did of course once post the bubblegum quote as it’s one of the all-time greatest movie quotes.

R.I.P. ‘Rowdy’ Roddy Piper

IMG_1617

My Top Commenters & New Followers:

IMG_1614

Thanks again to everyone who takes the time to comment on my posts. That’s the whole reason why I blog! I love discussing movies with you guys. πŸ™‚ I think I’ve been a little better at visiting all your blogs this month too (that whole better time management thing) but I did have a hectic time this week so didn’t manage it… Sorry! I’ll be back soon! I totally don’t get the top commenters statistics, though. The numbers never really seem to change and you can’t look at them by month, year, etc. So I don’t know what the hell those numbers up above even mean but I believe those are the people I’ve seen the most lately. Hi, guys! *Hugs* lol

And hello to my new followers this month. I don’t always catch the new follower notifications so I’m sorry if I’ve missed following any of you back. (I’d hug you too but we don’t know each other well enough yet) πŸ˜‰

IMG_1615

That’s it! See you again next month with August’s stats. August?! Where has this year gone? Where has my LIFE gone?! When did I get so old?!?!?! Ugh.

Happy August, everyone. πŸ™‚

55 thoughts on “My Blog’s July 2015 Stats

  1. I’m always interested to see other blog stats for comparison. It’s brave of you to share. My top article this month was WTHH to Linda Hamilton. I assume this is due to the new Terminator movie that was released in July. The Michael Biehn article got pushed down in the Google rankings due to rumors of him appearing in the next Alien movie. I find a lot of time, it’s better to cover a relatively obscure actor over someone who is still very much in the news. That’s probably why you get so much traffic for the relatively unknown Deakins.

    My search terms for the month aren’t so pervy. But I definitely see that from time to time. Here’s my top 10 for the month:

    linda hamilton 340
    bridget fonda 180
    rebecca de mornay 124
    elisabeth shue 122
    phoebe cates 105
    linda fiorentino 102
    emilio estevez 97
    leelee sobieski 80
    what happened to chris tucker 45
    what the hell happened 36

    I wrote for a comic book blog a long time ago where someone posted pictures of the Teen Titans character Starfire naked. “Starfire naked” was the number one search term for the site from that day forward.

    I’m trying to be a better neighbor as well. Lots of times I stop by friendly blogs, but I’m trying to make more of an effort to actually comment when I drop in. See you soon!

    • Well those stats blow mine away! Lol. I know mine aren’t the highest but I enjoy the conversations more than anything else so don’t really stress on numbers. Women sure do get Googled WAY more than men do. Lol – I may have to Google this Starfire person now… πŸ™‚

      • My stats have been down this year compared to 2014 which has kind of driven me crazy. But I try to put stats out of my mind and just concentrate on doing the best work I can. The stats follow. I do find that actresses to tend to yield better results for me. But there have been times when men lead the pack. WTHH to Val Kilmer is the article my site was built on. Billy Zane, Steven Seagal, Michael Biehn, Jean-Claude Van Damme, Brendan Fraser and Ed Norton have all been popular at different times.

        I will not be held responsible for what you will find if you Google Starfire naked. πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚ Well… I didn’t post my full number of views. I know it’s way lower than most people get! I’m not sure how some people get hundreds of views a day. I’m just happy with comments! Love chatting with people. πŸ™‚

  2. Lol this post is humorous. Mostly because I have the same thing going on with my top search terms. ‘Megan Fox This is 40 boobs’ is consistently my #1 search and its just weird. I love how you have quite a few more pervy search terms though. I guess it all makes sense. πŸ˜‰

    #perv
    #pervy
    #percy
    #pervert
    #perversion
    #pervsofbeingawallflower

  3. Great idea for a post. I get some similar search results. Let’s say it’s very revealing πŸ˜‰ I haven’t been at this blogging for a year yet even, so I’m still learning. I found this post inspiring. It must be a lot of hard work to keep this up year after year. Congrats on that alone! Keep it up… from one of your newest Followers.

    • Thanks! Ha – Yeah, I just noticed that I wasn’t following you yet. πŸ™‚ It is a lot of work. I have the occasional meltdown & declare that I’m going to quit blogging. But then I just take a break for a week or two and then come back to it. It’s worth it – I enjoy being able to chat with people who have similar interests. Since the people I work with are boring as hell… Lol

      • Hahah no worries… your work joke was funny too… running a site is a great way to express your interests… I’m glad you keep at it. You never know when new people will discover your work.

  4. I love reading about stats, it’s something that I may end up doing one day if I start doing more regular blog posts – I’ve been writing mostly just reviews for a while now. My search terms get occasionally pervy, mostly for my old “Mystique feet” picture, but generally people find me through some variation of “superhero movie list”. One tidbit I’ll share is my 5th most popular review was Persepolis which I posted over a year ago with 100 views in July. Weird.

    • Lol. You get a feet search too??? People are weird. πŸ˜‰ Isn’t that odd how some old review will suddenly get loads of views?? I’m forever confused by the high number of views I get on an old review of that Project X movie. (Not the Matthew Broderick one – the newer one. The Broderick one was far better!). πŸ™‚

  5. Mmm, monthly stats posts! That’s what I perve over.

    I don’t get that many pervy search terms, other than a steady stream of people looking for the girl in Dungeons & Dragons 3 (I’m probably one of the few places to have bothered reviewing it, I’d guess).

    • Really?? Lol. Well that’s… Interesting! πŸ˜‰ I actually didn’t even expect to get many comments on this post but got lots! Guess people like stats. πŸ™‚ Yeah – I’ve noticed some of the more obscure stuff gets the biggest views sometimes. Maybe I should watch Dungeons & Dragons 3!

    • Thanks! I mean, I post the full year’s stats at the end of the year anyway but I figured I may as well make it a monthly thing. I find it interesting. πŸ™‚ And yes, it does suck. R.I.P. 😦

  6. A R.I.P. Roddy Piper from me too. Hands down he was one of the best villains ever. When Vince McMahon decided to change business tactics and break kayfabe Piper objected. He wasn’t happy with just admitting that the business was scripted. Still he overcame that new way of doing things and performed at the top of his game. As it seems with most wrestling villains I always heard he was one of the nicest guys of them all.

    • Yep! R.I.P. Roddy Piper. I love They Live, but…. the rest of your comment is kind of lost on me. Lol. I did love that Hulk Hogan cartoon he was in in the 80s, though! πŸ˜‰ Seriously, that was great….

  7. Here’s my search terms for today, you’re welcome!

    rachel mcadams boobs
    1
    live animals horror movie
    1
    tits photos of megan mullally
    1
    wrong turn sex images
    1
    amityville horror brother and sister incest

  8. That’s really interesting that you shared your stats!

    The main thing my blog get searched for consistently is “Radio Flyer ending explained” then everything is else is super random or super pervy lol

    • Yeah… I may cut the numbers out next time since I seem to have way fewer views than a lot of people! Lol. But I post the full stats the end of each year anyway so I suppose it doesn’t matter. πŸ™‚ Hmm… I swear I saw Radio Flyer but don’t remember it at all. I’m super curious about this mysterious ending now, though! Lol πŸ˜‰

  9. I love looking at everyone else’s search terms. Mine is so nerdy. My best article is like the first book review I ever did on The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes. I swear everyone is using it for their synopsis for school projects or something. If so, I guarantee them failing..haha!

Leave a Reply

