What Edward Scissorhands’ Candy-Colored Neighborhood Looks Like Today

How cool would it be to live in one of the houses used in Edward Scissorhands?! They look much more boring nowadays, though – I loved the bright colors in the film.

Anyway, a guy named Andrew Creameans grew up in the Tampa, Florida neighborhood where Edward Scissorhands was filmed and he recently went back to the neighborhood & took photos which he then matched up with stills from the film. Cool. I want to live there!

You can view the article at mental_floss HERE and all of Creameans’ “now & then” photos on imgur HERE.

19 thoughts on “What Edward Scissorhands’ Candy-Colored Neighborhood Looks Like Today

  1. That is something. Always fascinating to visit film locations and see what it looks like today. Trying to think of the last one I visited (L.A. has so many). Probably was the eerie church used in John Carpenter’s “Prince of Darkness” in the Little Tokyo district of downtown.

    Speaking of royalty, and noticing your blog’s logo image I must tell you I’m currently reading “As You Wish: Inconceivable Tales from the Making of The Princess Bride” by Cary Elwes and Joe Layden. Enjoying the hell out of it, in fact. Just thought I’d share that with another “The Princess Bride” fan. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Oh – that’s cool about the church! Yeah, you must be able to go see LOTS of film locations. ๐Ÿ™‚ I haven’t been able to do that much but would love to do a movie location “world tour” if I had the money. ๐Ÿ™‚ And… That sounds like a book I’d really enjoy as well! Yes, I adore The Princess Bride. It’s perfect. It’s one of a few I’d take with me to a desert island. Always glad to hear from other fans if it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

