A Daft Punk Documentary & The Warriors: Last Subway Ride Home 

Hi all! A couple of little things to share with you today involving two things that I love: The Warriors & Daft Punk. 🙂

There was apparently a Warriors festival a couple of weeks ago that I’d heard nothing about. I loved the movie, which is my favorite movie I’ve watched since starting my blog a few years ago (you can read my review HERE). Thanks to Laura of Filmnerdblog for tweeting me about this! 🙂 The original cast members recreated their subway journey to Coney Island & you can watch the YouTube video of that journey here: Neatorama.

In other news, there’s apparently a Daft Punk documentary. YES! I want to see this NOW!!! I’m a big fan of Daft Punk (you can read my review of their artsy fartsy but thoroughly awesome film Electroma HERE).

The documentary about my favorite robot duo (oh wait – that’s probably R2-D2 & C-3PO)… Okay, the documentary about my second favorite robot duo, Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, was directed by Hervé Martin Delpierre & is called Daft Punk Unchained. It features people such as Giorgio Moroder, Kanye West, Michel Gondry, Paul Williams, Pharrell Williams & Nile Rodgers. Oh thrill, Kanye. Well, it sounds pretty damn cool. You can read a bit more about it here: Firstshowing.net.

Here’s the trailer!

12 thoughts on “A Daft Punk Documentary & The Warriors: Last Subway Ride Home 

    • Yay! Another Daft Punk lover! So glad you discovered them with TRON – that’s such a great soundtrack & the very best thing about that movie. And Random Access Memories is easily one of my favorite albums of the past fifteen years. 🙂

Leave a Reply

