From Beyond (1986) Review for Halloween Horror Fest

To continue my Body Horror theme I (sort of) had going on this week and following yesterday’s list of My Top Ten Body Horror Movies, I’m reblogging my review of what is probably the most messed-up movie I’ve reviewed on this blog: Stuart Gordon’s From Beyond. Get your pineal glands ready!

Cinema Parrot Disco

20131011-092310 am.jpg
Bloody hell I can’t find a good poster for this movie…

From Beyond (1986)

Directed by Stuart Gordon

Based on From Beyond by H.P. Lovecraft

Starring:
Jeffrey Combs
Barbara Crampton
Ken Foree
Ted Sorel
Carolyn Purdy-Gordon

Running time: 80 minutes (original), 85 minutes (unrated)

Plot Synopsis: (via Wikipedia)
From Beyond centers around a pair of scientists attempting to stimulate the pineal gland with a device called The Resonator. An unforeseen result of their experiments is the ability to perceive creatures from another dimension that proceed to drag the head scientist into their world, returning him as a grotesque shape-changing monster that preys upon the others at the laboratory.

20131011-092558 am.jpg
Before I Start…

This review will be full of SPOILERS, especially in the pictures. But I HAVE to include the pictures – this movie is mental.

This is the first movie I’m reviewing for my Halloween Horror Fest

View original post 469 more words

9 thoughts on “From Beyond (1986) Review for Halloween Horror Fest

  1. I barely remember this one, except for a few essed up parts. I should watch this again for Halloween. Thanks for spotlighting the Lovecraft madness. This would be perfect for my BOOBS, BLOOD & THE BEAST: 31 Nights of Horror.

Leave a Reply

