It Follows (2014) Review

Today I’m reblogging my review of It Follows. I very rarely like modern horror movies but I thought It Follows was great.

I’d also like to apologize now for having a couple of lazy reblogs this week. I have family visiting and didn’t have time to get enough new posts together for the whole week. But I have new posts for Tuesday (an IMDB Top 250 horror(ish) crime film that I watched), Wednesday (a review of a creepy British classic from 1945) & Thursday (my final horror-themed top ten of the month). And on Friday I’ll reblog my very favorite horror film from recent years. 🙂

Cinema Parrot Disco

IMG_9004

It Follows (2014)

Directed by David Robert Mitchell

Starring:
Maika Monroe
Keir Gilchrist
Olivia Luccardi
Lili Sepe
Daniel Zovatto

Running time: 100 minutes

Plot Synopsis: (via IMDB)
For nineteen-year-old Jay, Autumn should be about school, boys and week-ends out at the lake. But after a seemingly innocent sexual encounter, she finds herself plagued by strange visions and the inescapable sense that someone, something, is following her. Faced with this burden, Jay and her friends must find a way to escape the horrors that seem to be only a few steps behind.

IMG_9022

My Opinion:

I’ve said it here before but I rarely like modern horror films. I did a list of My Top Ten Horror Movies (HERE) and the most current one is from 1985 (Day Of The Dead but I’d also count A Nightmare On Elm Street 3, so… 1987. Dream Warriors

View original post 949 more words

4 thoughts on “It Follows (2014) Review

Leave a Reply

