Happy Halloween! My Horror Month Roundup

Happy Halloween, everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you have some special plans for tonight. Don’t eat too much candy!

Well, my month of horror is finished. I usually enjoy it but this year was a struggle as, unfortunately, I accidentally watched a lot of really bad horror movies! I did enjoy a few, however. I figured I’d do a little summary today with links to all my October horror-related posts.

First up are the 16 horror movies that I watched & reviewed. I’ve ranked them from best to worst & have included my rating:

1. Dead Of Night – 7.5/10

2. M – 7.5/10

3. Waxwork – 7.5/10

4. What We Do In The Shadows – 7.5/10

5. Horns – 6.5/10

6. Shivers – 6.5/10

7. Rabid – 6/10

8. Dead Snow 2: Red Vs Dead – 6/10

9. The Crazies – 6/10

10. The Sacrament – 5.5/10

11. Class Of Nuke ‘Em High – 5/10

12. Let’s Scare Jessica To Death – 5/10

13. Mama – 4.5/10

14. The Quiet Ones – 4/10

15. Repo! The Genetic Opera – 3/10

16. The Victim – 1.5/10

I also did a really fun review for Channel: Superhero‘s Tales From The Crypt Blogathon. The episode starred Steve Buscemi & Roger Daltrey and was super gross! But I enjoyed squeezing as many song titles & lyrics by The Who as possible into the post… ๐Ÿ™‚

Tales From The Crypt – Forever Ambergris – 6.5/10

I also kept up my usual Thursday Top Ten lists, but all had a horror theme this month. Here are my Top Ten Horror Lists:

My Top Ten Horror Movie Quotes

My Top Ten Devil & Hell Songs

My Top Ten Body Horror Movies

My Top Ten Horror Comedies

My Top Ten Nightmare On Elm Street Deaths

Finally, I did a few reblogs. Two classics, two modern-day films that I really enjoyed, and one example of a body horror film in conjunction with my above Top Ten Body Horror Movies list. Here are my Horror Reblogs:

The Cabinet Of Dr Caligari

Nosferatu (1922)

The Babadook

It Follows

From Beyond

That’s it! Now it’s on to November, when I can go back to watching & reviewing normal movies again. Yay! (Although I did just watch another horror movie last night: John Carpenter’s Prince Of Darkness. Hmm. Not sure about that one…).

Have a bloody good Halloween, people! ๐Ÿ™‚

10 thoughts on “Happy Halloween! My Horror Month Roundup

  1. Nice slate of films. I’m not familiar with most of them, but it looks like you had an overall positive experience for the month. I’d personally give M a little higher rating, but I can understand why it is where it is for you.

    Also, impressive work maintaining the top 10 lists while keeping to a theme. I know it’s not always easy to work in non-review blog posts, particularly while sticking to a monthly theme. You had some solid ideas for your lists, and solid selections for the entries, and even if I haven’t commented on all of them, I’ve enjoyed reading them.

    • Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚ Well… If you haven’t heard of some of the movies, I doubt you’re missing much. Some were SO bad! And it was fun trying to keep to a theme on the Top Tens. I do have enough to fill out October next year as well! Not sure about any more after that, though… Lol ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

