Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015) Review

I said I’d do a follow-up post with more of my thoughts on The Force Awakens as I was still letting it all sink in as I wrote my review at 3am last Wednesday night/Thursday morning.

I’ve now seen the film a second time. I knew after the first viewing that I thought it was very good & that I loved the new characters but I wanted to be sure I still felt that way several days later.

So I’m reblogging my original review but this time I’ve updated my summary at the end and, finally, given the movie my rating out of ten. 🙂

Cinema Parrot Disco

***SPOILER-FREE REVIEW***

Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015)

Directed by J. J. Abrams

Starring: Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, Max von Sydow, Gwendoline Christie

Music by John Williams

Plot Synopsis: (via IMDB)
A continuation of the saga created by George Lucas and set thirty years after Star Wars: Episode VI – Return of the Jedi (1983).

A Note Before I Start The Review:

I saw this movie at midnight last night and I don’t normally like to review movies so soon after seeing them since I like to give things some thought first and to search my feelings. Naturally, I’m going to be on a massive high immediately after seeing a new STAR WARS movie! But when I think back to The Phantom Menace, it’s likely that…

View original post 2,010 more words

Leave a Reply

