Family Recreates Scenes From The Shining Inside Gingerbread Overlook Hotel

Best gingerbread house EVER! This gingerbread Overlook Hotel was created by filmmaking twins Aaron Keeling and Austin Keeling. Several famous scenes from The Shining were also recreated inside & you can see lots of photos here: Laughing Squid.

I hope everyone had a lovely Christmas! I have some end-of-the-year Top Ten lists planned for this week (2015 movies seen & books read) plus I’ll do my best to hopefully tomorrow post a review of a true cinematic masterpiece that I recently experienced. What a way to end 2015 – I saw some truly fantastic films in December! Hopefully 2016 will be just as good. 🙂

20 thoughts on “Family Recreates Scenes From The Shining Inside Gingerbread Overlook Hotel

  1. admit it…u have so much free time that you, Mr. Mutant and ur daughter did this while waiting in line to see The Force Awakens yet again… I know the truth 🙂

Leave a Reply

