My Top Ten David Bowie Songs

Today I’m reblogging one of my Top Ten lists from the very early days of my blog: My Top Ten David Bowie Songs

Cinema Parrot Disco

20130311-112241 PM.jpg
In order starting with my favorite:

1. Ziggy Stardust
2. Heroes
3. Life On Mars?
4. Space Oddity
5. Moonage Daydream
6. Ashes To Ashes
7. Starman
8. Golden Years
9. Changes
10. Magic Dance

Honorable Mentions:

Andy Warhol
Fame
Iโ€™m Afraid Of Americans
Under Pressure

Andโ€ฆ
All The Young Dudes (he wrote it)
The Laughing Gnome (Iโ€™m sorry but I kind of like itโ€ฆ) ๐Ÿ˜‰

20130311-112717 PM.jpg

View original post

17 thoughts on “My Top Ten David Bowie Songs

  1. I really thought he’d be around forever really. I’ll be doing a post similar to this. I’ve been listening to his music especially a lot in the past day or two. Let’s Dance has always been on of my favourites though I really don’t feel like dancing right now.

    • Life On Mars is great. They all are! Hard to choose an order. I actually changed them around slightly before reblogging this. ๐Ÿ˜‰ And I had to get Magic Dance in there. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Yeah, all great songs……….rating them is way too hard for me………I loved “Sorrow” (his achingly pleading vocals and sax solo by him as well) and “The Prettiest Star” (Aladdin Sane version)!
    So many great songs………!
    “All the Young Dudes”…………….what a great song, a pity he never recorded it himself then!

    • Wasn’t easy picking an order. I actually changed them around a bit before reblogging this. ๐Ÿ˜‰ All The Young Dudes is fantastic for sure! Sort of sounds like him anyway. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. So pleased to see Moonage Daydream in your list. My personal favourite (along with Rebel Rebel) which seems to slip under everyone’s radar.

    • YES! Love Moonage Daydream. I’m glad people finally know that one thanks to Guardians of the Galaxy, I guess. I do like Rebel Rebel too – just not an all-time favorite of his but he had so many good songs that even the ones that aren’t my favorites are still awesome. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚ Those are also great. All his stuff is – I’ve had to leave so much out. What I love about Bowie is that, like The Beatles, he has SO many songs to explore. Hell, I still discover new Beatles songs that I never really knew that well. Such a huge loss to the industry – Bowie was far more talented than he seemed to fully get credit for while alive.

Leave a Reply

