Django Unchained (2012) Review

As part of my IMDB Top 250 Challenge and with The Hateful Eight having just come out this past weekend in the UK, I’m reblogging this review I did of Django Unchained. This movie entered the Top 250 after I started my little project. It is currently at number 58 out of 250.

There’s a big list of new Top 250 films available for guest reviews HERE (and also listed below). Let me know if you’d like to sign up. ๐Ÿ™‚

Taxi Driver 1976
Cool Hand Luke 1967
The Wrestler 2008
The Graduate 1967
Gone with the Wind 1939
The Lives of Others 2006
The Sting 1973
Die Hard 1988
Lรฉon 1994
The Hobbit 2012
Terminator 2: Judgment Day 1991
All About Eve 1950
2001: A Space Odyssey 1968
Rain Man 1988
The Best Years of Our Lives 1946
Before Sunrise 1995
Before Sunset 2004
The Help 2011
Catch Me If You Can 2002

Cinema Parrot Disco

20130907-031848 PM.jpg
Django Unchained

Directed by Quentin Tarantino

Starring:
Jamie Foxx
Christoph Waltz
Leonardo DiCaprio
Kerry Washington
Samuel L. Jackson
Walton Goggins
Dennis Christopher
James Remar
Michael Parks
Don Johnson

Running time: 165 minutes

Plot Synopsis: (via Wikipedia)

Set in the antebellum era of the Deep South and Old West, the film follows a freed slave (Foxx) who treks across the United States with a bounty hunter (Waltz) on a mission to rescue his wife (Washington) from a cruel plantation owner (DiCaprio).

20130907-032001 PM.jpg
My Opinion:

Django Unchained got second place after Stoker when I asked all of you which film I should review next. Sorry itโ€™s still taking me a bit of time to get around to these reviews.

I should maybe re-watch this one as I saw it in the cinema back in January but I remember it well anyway. I still consider it my favorite film of 2013 (UKโ€ฆ

View original post 877 more words

4 thoughts on “Django Unchained (2012) Review

  1. Hey Cinema Parrot ๐Ÿ™‚ This is such a great idea just to get the whole film lovin’ community in on this wonderful project :)) Love your blog too! I’d like to review Black Swan and The Artist if that’s possible.

    • Sure! You can have those. Just email the reviews to tableninemutant at hotmail dot com when finished & include any images & where you’d want them added into the review. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

