What Some Of Your Favorite Songs Would Look Like As Vintage Movies

Songs turned into grindhouse movie posters? I like it! Although, personally, most of these aren’t my favorite songs (I do love Sound Of Da Police by KRS-One, though! Whoop Whoop! Oh god I’m a dork…). Anyway, these look like damn awesome movies whether you like the music or not. I think the above Cypress Hill Insane In The Brain poster is easily the best, though. Genius! And, okay – I’ll admit that I like that song too. Because I’m LOCO! (Wow – I even sound like a dork when saying that in my head)

These posters are by art director David Redon for a series called MusiXploitation. You can read more about these posters at Fastcocreate.com & you can see his other great posters at his site here: Behance.net

**Starting tomorrow, I’m going to be reviewing some Adrienne Shelly films as it would’ve been her birthday this coming Friday. Tomorrow I’ll be starting with her Hal Hartley films The Unbelievable Truth & Trust.

8 thoughts on “What Some Of Your Favorite Songs Would Look Like As Vintage Movies

    • They’re cool, aren’t they?? : ) Most are hip hop but there are some others too. I’d like to see more from other genres. Heavy metal titles would make for good movie posters too!

Leave a Reply

