My Top Ten Christian Slater Movies

Happy Birthday to Christian Slater, who turns 47 today!

I’ve loved Slater ever since the top three movies on my list (but especially number one). It’s unfortunate that he’s been in some huge stinkers since (like Alone In The Dark) but he was in some absolutely fantastic movies in the late 80s/early 90s. Oh well… I still love you, Christian Slater! I still wish I was Samantha Mathis in my number one movie on this list. And I’d never break your sweet, baboon heart.

So here are My Top Ten Christian Slater Movies, counting down to my favorite:

10. TIE: Kuffs & Broken Arrow

9. FernGully: The Last Rainforest

8. Bed Of Roses

7. Robin Hood: Prince Of Thieves

6. Interview With The Vampire: The Vampire Chronicles

5. True Romance

4. The Legend Of Billie Jean

3. Untamed Heart

2. Heathers

1. Pump Up The Volume

A Few I’ve Not Seen But Want To:
Gleaming The Cube
Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country
Nymphomaniac: Vol I & II

32 thoughts on “My Top Ten Christian Slater Movies

  1. Great list! So glad to see Ferngully there, and Heathers in such top place. I personally really want him to be remembered by his older movies, I am not too impressed with what he is doing right now, even his work in Nymphomaniac.

  2. I love this!! And I forgot all about FernGully, but now I’m going to relive that nostalgic number. True Romance would be my favourite Christian Slater movie. I haven’t seen Heathers..

    • Thanks! : ) I always loved that Slater & Samantha Mathis were in FernGully together after Pump Up The Volume. Lol. He’s great in True Romance! But Heathers is amazing. His defining role. You really should check it out! : )

  3. Pingback: Music Video Friday: Descendents – Weinerschnitzel | Cinema Parrot Disco

  4. Great List. I have to say that when I saw Ferngully was on your list my heart was filled with pride. I love this movie ever since childhood. Pump Up the Volume is such a great movie and he was such a hottie there. OMG. I do adore him in Heathers as well. Hot maniac. Did you watch Mr. Robot yet?

    • Thanks! Glad to hear from Heathers & Pump Up The Volume fans! : ) No, I’ve not seen Mr. Robot. I really do need to check it out! Have it recorded but just not had the time yet… Have you seen it?

  5. I haven’t seem most of these. Kuffs, Heathers, and Pump up the Volume. I liked Hard Rain but most people don’t. But then, I like disaster movies and that was a basically a combination of a heist and a disaster movie.

    • He was a hottie! My crush was definitely on Hard Harry in Pump Up The Volume. Also loved him in Untamed Heart – such a different character from others he’d played! So damn sweet. : )

  6. Pingback: My Blog’s August 2016 Recap | Cinema Parrot Disco

Leave a Reply

