A Tale Of Two Sisters (2003) Review

Today I’ll be reblogging a couple of reviews I did for two good South Korean horror films. I realized I’ve not watched any foreign language horrors this year but I’ve found that many of them have been much better than a lot of English language horrors in recent years. I really like the sound of a South Korean zombie film called Train To Busan, which is currently showing in parts of England (but not near me, unfortunately). Has anyone seen this?

Here’s my review of South Korean psychological horror film A Tale Of Two Sisters (Remade in America as The Uninvited. Watch this one first)…

Cinema Parrot Disco

IMG_6889.JPG

A Tale Of Two Sisters (2003) (Janghwa, Hongryeon)

Directed by Kim Jee-woon

Starring:
Im Soo-jung
Moon Geun-young
Yeom Jeong-ah
Kim Kap-soo

Running time: 115 minutes

Plot Synopsis: (via Wikipedia)
A Tale of Two Sisters is a 2003 South Korean psychological horror film. The film is inspired by a Joseon Dynasty folktale entitled “Janghwa Hongryeon jeon”, which has been adapted to film several times. The plot focuses on two sisters who, after returning home from a psychiatric hospital, experience increasingly disturbing events involving both them and their stepmother.

IMG_6945.JPG

My Opinion:

Happy October! Time to kick off a month of horror reviews… 🙂

I’d been wanting to see this movie ever since I first saw that great bloody poster up there and read what the movie was about. Then, several years later, I ended up watching The Uninvited without realizing that it was the American remake of…

View original post 589 more words

Leave a Reply

