What We Do In The Shadows (2014) Review

Welcome to Day 1 of my Three Day Event of “Horror Comedies From New Zealand!”. There are actually a lot of these but, yeah, I’m only doing three. Today I’m reblogging my review of What We Do In The Shadows, which I’ll already tell you that I enjoyed much more than the ones I’ll review over the next two days…

Cinema Parrot Disco

What We Do In The Shadows (2014)

Directed & Written by Taika Waititi & Jemaine Clement

Starring: Taika Waititi, Jemaine Clement, Rhys Darby, Jonathan Brugh, Cori Gonzalez-Macuer, Stu Rutherford

Plot Synopsis: (via IMDB)
Viago, Deacon, and Vladislav are vampires who are finding that modern life has them struggling with the mundane – like paying rent, keeping up with the chore wheel, trying to get into nightclubs, and overcoming flatmate conflicts.

My Opinion:

Finally! I finally saw this! I remember contemplating going into London to watch this last year as nowhere local to me was playing it. I hate that. Was it worth the wait? Yeah, it’s pretty damn funny. I liked it! Would it have been worth a journey into London just to watch it? Hmm… Not really.

I don’t have a lot to say about this one, to be honest. It’s not that I didn’t enjoy…

View original post 469 more words

6 thoughts on “What We Do In The Shadows (2014) Review

  1. I’ll be watching this on Netflix tonight, I love zany, dark comedies! Films like Stitches and Scary Movie hold a special place in my heart, this looks like it may make the list

  2. I have been wanting to see this. I didn’t know it was on Netflix now. Some friends went to see it at an art house theater last year and liked it. I still need to get internet in my new apartment. Hope it is still on Netflix when I can finally afford it. I hate moving costs. I’m always broke for the next half a year.

    • Yeah, I’m forever waiting until I can see movies in the cheapest way possible! : ( So many I still want to see. And we don’t have as many movies as quickly & easily available in the UK. So annoying!

Leave a Reply

