The Innkeepers (2011) Review for Halloween Horror Fest

I’ve reviewed a Ti West film every October since starting this blog and realized that I don’t have one to review this year. I’m aware of a new one coming out on the 21st called In A Valley Of Violence starring Ethan Hawke (yay!) and, um, John Travolta (nay!). But as West’s films aren’t exactly mainstream, I doubt I’ll be seeing it until it pops up on Netflix or something. So, maybe you’ll see a review for that next October! In the meantime, I’m reblogging my review of West’s The Innkeepers, which I thought was pretty good. Not quite as good as The House Of The Devil but better than The Sacrament… 🙂

Cinema Parrot Disco

20131025-012000 pm.jpg
The Innkeepers (2011)

Directed by Ti West

Starring:
Sara Paxton
Pat Healy
Kelly McGillis
Alison Bartlett
Jake Ryan
Lena Dunham
George Riddle
Brenda Cooney
John Speredakos

Running time: 101 minutes

Plot Synopsis: (via Wikipedia)
Claire (Sara Paxton) and Luke (Pat Healy) are two young employees at the Yankee Pedlar Inn, a once-grand hotel that is about to close. Claire and Luke are the only employees working during its final weekend of operation. Both are ghost hunting enthusiasts and are fascinated by the hotel’s supposedly haunted history, which includes the legend of Madeline O’Malley, a bride who hung herself in the 1800s when her husband abandoned her on their honeymoon, and whose body was supposedly hidden in the basement by the hotel owners.
20131025-012408 pm.jpg
As I’m so far behind on my reviews for Halloween Horror Fest, I’ll keep this one short. I say that a lot but I mean it…

View original post 764 more words

2 thoughts on “The Innkeepers (2011) Review for Halloween Horror Fest

Leave a Reply

