Dog Soldiers (2002) Review for Halloween Horror Fest

Welcome to the final weekend of October Horror Month! This weekend I’m reblogging my reviews of two Neil Marshall films. This one, Dog Soldiers, isn’t one I was crazy about. In retrospect, however, I think I was too harsh on it in my short, rushed review. Maybe I should re-watch it someday. It was an okay film but I definitely preferred the one I’ll be reblogging tomorrow… 🙂

Cinema Parrot Disco

20131031-080928 pm.jpg
Dog Soldiers (2002)

Directed by Neil Marshall

Starring:
Kevin McKidd
Sean Pertwee
Emma Cleasby
Liam Cunningham
Darren Morfitt
Chris Robson
Leslie Simpson
Thomas Lockyer

Running time: 105 minutes

Plot Synopsis:

Werewolves.

20131031-081059 pm.jpg
My Opinion:

This is another film I watched for my Halloween Horror Fest. See a great review of it from vinnieh HERE.

20131031-081340 pm.jpg
The above review is much better than mine will be. It’s now Halloween and I have to crank out three reviews still. Oops! Dog Soldiers, Berberian Sound Studio, and Grabbers. I really liked Grabbers so will spend a bit more time on that one but I don’t have a clue what to say about the other two!

20131031-081440 pm.jpg
As I watched The Descent for the first time for this horror fest and I liked it a lot, it was worth also checking out the same director’s (Neil Marshall) first effort with Dog Soldiers. Unfortunately, I didn’t…

View original post 308 more words

2 thoughts on “Dog Soldiers (2002) Review for Halloween Horror Fest

  1. I’ve had Dog Soldiers on DVD since it first came out, more or less, and still haven’t got round to it.

    Replace “Dog Soldiers” with any from a list of hundreds of other films/books/etc and you essentially have the story of my life.

Leave a Reply

