Krampus (2015) Review

Ho Ho Ho! Merry Christmas! Oh… Wrong holiday? Oops. Well, as this is a Christmas “horror”, I figured I could get away with reblogging it for October Horror Month.

I ended up watching a 2007 horror film last night that for some reason passed me by at time of release. It’s the perfect thing to review on Halloween, so I’ll be reviewing it tomorrow. As it shares the same director & writer as Krampus (Michael Dougherty), I thought it made sense to reblog this one even if it happens to be set at Christmastime.

Merry Halloween Eve, everyone! See you tomorrow for two more reviews: A Michael Dougherty film that’s actually set on Halloween and a Blind Spot review of a 1960 black & white French horror classic. Weird combo, I know. Do I know how to party or WHAT?! 🙂

Cinema Parrot Disco

Krampus (2015)

Directed by Michael Dougherty

Starring:Adam Scott, Toni Collette, David Koechner, Allison Tolman, Conchata Ferrell, Emjay Anthony, Stefania LaVie Owen, Krista Stadler

Plot Synopsis: (via IMDB)
A boy who has a bad Christmas ends up accidentally summoning a Christmas demon to his family home.

My Opinion:

I was really excited about going to see this one. A Christmas horror comedy with an evil creature??? Oh my god – I thought it could be the next Gremlins! Well, damn – it’s certainly not as good as Gremlins but I did have fun with it.

This was an odd one. I like “odd” but what I mean is that it was a bit all over the place as it didn’t seem sure of what it wanted to be. It’s certainly much more a comedy than a horror so anyone going to this expecting a violent, gory horror…

View original post 779 more words

2 thoughts on “Krampus (2015) Review

Leave a Reply

