The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls (Book Review)

Reblogging this book review as the Brie Larson movie is finally out in the UK this weekend. Liked the book a lot & really want to see the adaptation, although I don’t know if I’ll have time. (I did, however, see Blade Runner 2049. Will try to review that within the next week!).

Cinema Parrot Disco

The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls

What It’s About: (via Wikipedia)
The Glass Castle is a 2005 memoir by Jeannette Walls. The book recounts the unconventional, poverty-stricken upbringing Walls and her siblings had at the hands of their deeply dysfunctional parents.

My Thoughts:

I read this as, which you may notice by my list at the end of this review, I’m reading books before their movie adaptations are released this year. The Glass Castle, starring Brie Larson, Woody Harrelson & Naomi Watts, is out today in the U.S. and October 6th in the U.K. I’m a fan of Larson, especially after the fantastic Room as well as Short Term 12 (which was also from the director of The Glass Castle, Destin Daniel Cretton). So, even though “true story dramas” don’t normally appeal to me, I decided to give this a read since I’ll happily watch a movie…

View original post 739 more words

Leave a Reply

