John Wick (2014) & The Neon Demon (2016) Movie Reviews

This month, I’m reviewing all the horror movies I’ve seen in the past year. There are a few I saw & did already review so I’m reblogging those. One was The Neon Demon. I’m burying this reblog on a Saturday evening when no one will see it since the movie was a horrible piece of shit. Happy October! 🙂 I’m in a Halloween mood tonight. Wonder if I can get my kid to watch Disney’s The Legend Of Sleepy Hollow with me… There’s a Halloween classic!

Cinema Parrot Disco

With John Wick: Chapter 2 coming out, I figured I better review the first film (which I finally watched a few months ago). So I wrote the below review. After writing it, I then watched The Neon Demon. I must say that John Wick has gone up in my estimation since seeing The Neon Demon. Every movie EVER MADE has now gone up in my estimation since seeing The Neon F*%#ing Demon!!!!! Let’s talk about these, shall we…?

John Wick (2014)

Directed by Chad Stahelski & David Leitch

Starring: Keanu Reeves, Michael Nyqvist, Alfie Allen, Adrianne Palicki, Bridget Moynahan, Dean Winters, Ian McShane, John Leguizamo, Willem Dafoe

Plot Synopsis: (via IMDB)
An ex-hitman comes out of retirement to track down the gangsters that took everything from him.

My Opinion:

I love Keanu Reeves. And, apparently, I’m not alone. I was very surprised when a…

View original post 1,237 more words

Leave a Reply

