My Top Ten Girl Crushes In Movies

As my list of My Top Ten Movie Crushes was a huge success & inspired lots of other top ten movie crush lists, I thought maybe I should follow it up with this one. Yes, this is based *mostly* on looks but, hey – so was my list of male movie crushes for the most part. So… No complaining! This is just a bit of fun. Believe me – I prefer strong female role models & hate that I can’t point out a really great role for some of these. If I myself could be any female character from a movie, I’d be Ellen Ripley all the way, baby! 🙂

Counting down from ten, these are My Top Ten Girl Crushes In Movies:

10. Mercedes Lane (Heather Graham) in License To Drive

20140205-021238 am.jpg

9. Nikki (Sienna Miller) in Alfie

20140205-021631 am.jpg

8. Bonnie Rayburn (Helen Slater) in City Slickers

20140205-021747 am.jpg

7. Molly (Alice Eve) in She’s Out Of My League

20140205-021907 am.jpg

6. Isabeau (Michelle Pfeiffer) in Ladyhawke

20140205-022106 am.jpg

5. Lainie Diamond (Meredith Salenger) in Dream A Little Dream

20140205-022259 am.jpg

4. Chris Parker (Elisabeth Shue) in Adventures In Babysitting

20140205-022409 am.jpg

3. Santanico Pandemonium (Salma Hayek) in From Dusk Till Dawn

20140205-022527 am.jpg

2. Mandy Lane (Amber Heard) in All The Boys Love Mandy Lane

20140205-023926 am.jpg

1. Shosanna (Melanie Laurent) in Inglourious Basterds

20140205-023321 am.jpg

Honorable Mentions:
(some of these don’t have specific roles I’d choose so I’m going to be lazy & just name the actresses)

Emmanuelle Beart
Catherine Deneuve
Amy Adams
Grace Kelly
Drew Barrymore
Charlize Theron
Alison Lohman
Emily Blunt

54 thoughts on “My Top Ten Girl Crushes In Movies

  1. great list.

    I think Chris should be higher than #4 🙂

    Forgot all about Ladyhawke (1985), that was great and I loved MP in it

    once again your list very heavily favors the 80’s (which I like)

  2. Chris Parker – a thousand times yes. Ditto that for Salma Hayak. Mmmmm.

    Wait. Were we talking? Sorry.

    Most of the rest of these I haven’t seen, so I got nothing. 🙂

  3. I love blondes, too.
    I have to put a list like this together. I know Underworld Kate Beckinsale, Click Kate Beckinsale and Van Helsing Kate Beckinsale will be on it, as well as Weird Science Kelly LeBrock.

  4. Shosanna……………………………………………

    ……………………………………….drool………………………….

    : )

  5. Ooo, someone has a thing for blondes indeed! I guess my top girl crush in a movie would be Carrie Fisher in Star Wars, and Kim Basinger as Vicki Vale

  6. In my younger years, I’ll never forget Kelly LeBrock in Weird Science, Susan Sarandon in The Witches of Eastwick or Michelle Pfieffer in Batman Returns. My goodness… 😉

  7. Pingback: CPD Classics: Hardware (1990) Review | Cinema Parrot Disco

  8. Pingback: My Top Ten TV Crushes | Cinema Parrot Disco

  9. Pingback: The Legend Of Billie Jean, Less Than Zero & Private School Movie Reviews | Cinema Parrot Disco

Leave a comment