My Top Ten Wooden Movie Actors/Characters

I’m just messing with you! 😉

I had 16 to choose from for this list and I couldn’t really leave six out so I’ll count down from 16 (but I’ll still call it a “Top Ten” to stay consistent with my other lists. Ha! I’m so annoying).

So here are My Top Ten Wooden Movie Actors/Characters (and my favorite film from each). But counting down from 16 just to be awkward…

Honorable Mentions:

16. James Woods
My Favorite Movie: Videodrome

15. Kurtwood Smith
My Favorite Movie: RoboCop

14. Shailene Woodley
My Favorite Movie: The Spectacular Now or The Fault In Our Stars

13. Joanne Woodward
My Favorite Movie: Oh dear – the only one I’ve seen is Philadelphia! But I so love her long, romantic marriage to Paul Newman. Look at them! So beautiful… 🙂

12. Evan Rachel Wood
My Favorite Movie: Across The Universe but The Wrestler is great too

11. Woody Allen
My Favorite Movie: Um, I’ve only seen one & he wasn’t IN it. So, Midnight In Paris

My Top Ten:

10. Natalie Wood
My Favorite Movie: Miracle On 34th Street

9. Alfre Woodard
My Favorite Movie: Scrooged

8. Woody Strode
My Favorite Movie: Once Upon A Time In The West

7. Scott Eastwood
My Favorite Movie: Who cares?! Look at him!! Okay, I’ll go with Gran Torino…

6. Elijah Wood
My Favorite Movie: The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy

5. Woody Harrelson
My Favorite Movie: Natural Born Killers & Zombieland

4. Ed Wood
My Favorite Movie: Well, Ed Wood…

3. Clint Eastwood
My Favorite Movie: The Good, The Bad And The Ugly or Escape From Alcatraz

2. Woody
My Favorite Movie: The Toy Story Trilogy

1. Edward Woodward
My Favorite Movie: The Wicker Man
(Edward Woodward tops the list on name alone. It’s so fun to say… Say it ten times fast!)

How much wood would an Edward Woodward chuck chuck if an Edward Woodward chuck could chuck Edward Woodward?

34 thoughts on “My Top Ten Wooden Movie Actors/Characters

  1. There I was thinking this was going to be a list of rubbish actors! This was much more fun. Also fun: saying Edward Woodward’s name without the Ds — Ee-wah Woo-wah.

  2. great list mutant! I actually expected to see a list featuring pinocchio, groot and treebeard. You should do one of those also 🙂

    I’m now watching the 5 Dirty Harry movie,s so Clint would probably top my list right now.

    didnt realize there was so much wood in Hollywood 🙂

    • I do think there are easily ten trees in movies so I could. Maybe someday. 😉 Yeah, I should watch the Dirty Harry movies someday – think I saw one or two but that was years ago. Damn – wood in Hollywood! I should’ve used that line!!

    • Lol! Yes, I really couldn’t top this list with anyone other than him. 😉 Edward Woodward. Edward Woodward!! Damn – I’m going to be saying that in my head for a while again….

  3. Ahah I thought this was gonna be a list of ‘wooden’ actors! Funny u mentioned Scott Eastwoord, he was in Gran Torino?? I must’ve missed him. I met him last year when he was promoting ‘The Longest Ride’ but I skipped the screening as I have no interest in seeing a Nicholas Sparks’ banal romcom. He’s got a nice body but not my type at all, I think his dad’s better looking when he was his age 😉

    • Yeah, I was hoping to fool people with that first pic. Lol. Ugh – Yes, he has a nice body but that would never get me to watch something like The Longest Ride. Barf!! 😉 I have to say I find Clint a bit more attractive now after seeing him in one of his old Westerns. I do like a rugged cowboy! Clint definitely has a special “something” that I don’t think his son has AT ALL. He’s pretty but, from what I’ve seen so far, that’s it. Will be interesting to see if that changes much as he seems to be getting bigger & better roles.

  4. Pingback: My Blog’s March 2016 Recap | Cinema Parrot Disco

  5. Pingback: Happy 4th Blogiversary To Me | Cinema Parrot Disco

Leave a comment